the refusal of friendly countries to work with the Mir card surprised the Bank of Russia

Over the past few months, banks in Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Turkey and Vietnam have stopped servicing transactions through Mir. A number of other countries, in particular Sri Lanka, refused to work with the Russian system at the negotiation stage due to the risk of falling under secondary US sanctions. Turkey also proposed to create a new, joint payment system.


Leave a Reply