The government made Anil Kumar Sharma the director of SBI, know how many members are included in the board

The government has named the Reserve Bank executive director Anil Kumar Sharma (Anil Kumar Sharma) as a director on its board of directors with immediate effect. State Bank of India has given information about this on Wednesday. Let us know that this appointment will remain till the next order.

In this connection, the State Bank of India on Wednesday said that as per the notification dated 13 April 2021 of the Department of Financial Services, “The Central Government nominated the Executive Director of Reserve Bank Anil Kumar Sharma as Director on the Central Board of Directors with immediate effect. It is known that the Central Board of Directors of this bank, headed by State Bank Chairman Dinesh Kumar Khara, consists of 13 members.

SBI chairman Dinesh Kumar Khara took charge on 7 October 2020. He was appointed as Managing Director (MD) of SBI in August 2016. He was given a 2-year extension in 2019 due to his better functioning.

Let us tell you that SBI keeps alerting customers from time to time in view of the growing fraud in the country. SBI has told customers that they do not ask for personal details like passwords, OTPs, card numbers, etc. because SBI never asks for this information from its customers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.