Air alert declared in five regions of Ukraine

An air alert has been declared in five regions of Ukraine. This is evidenced by the data of the online air alert map of the Ministry of Digital Transformation of the country dated November 24.

Thus, sirens sounded in Sumy, Kharkiv, Cherkasy, Dnepropetrovsk and Poltava regions.

Also, the head of the administration of the Poltava region, Dmitry Lunin, announced the “missile danger” on his Telegram channel.

A day earlier, an air alert was announced throughout Ukraine. Power outages were observed in different parts of the region, including the Odessa and Kyiv regions were completely de-energized.

As the Russian Defense Ministry later reported, Russian troops dealt a massive blow to the military command and control system of Ukraine and related energy facilities.

On October 10, Russian troops began inflicting massive strikes on Ukraine’s infrastructure facilities. As Russian President Vladimir Putin explained, this was a response to the terrorist actions of the Kyiv regime, in particular on the Crimean bridge.

Since February 24, Russia has been conducting a special operation to protect Donbass. The decision was made against the background of the aggravation of the situation in the region as a result of shelling by the Ukrainian military.

For more up-to-date videos and details about the situation in Donbass, watch the Izvestia TV channel.

Leave a Reply