Oryol governor announced the refusal of the mandate of the State Duma deputy

The Governor of the Oryol Region, Andrei Klychkov, who is on the federal part of the list of candidates from the Communist Party of the Russian Federation in the elections to the State Duma, on Monday, September 20, live on his Instagram page, announced his rejection of his deputy mandate.

“The party entrusted me to be on the list, but I am not going to leave (from the post of the head of the region – Ed.). There will be a decision by the Central Election Commission on the results of the elections, I will receive a telegram on technology, and I will solemnly write a statement with you and stay, ”he explained.

In addition to Klychkov, the federal part of the party’s list includes the first deputy chairman of the Communist Party Central Committee Yuri Afonin, deputy and ex-presidential candidate from the Communist Party of the Russian Federation Nikolai Kharitonov, writer and deputy Sergei Shargunov and others. The party list is headed by the chairman of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of the Russian Federation, Gennady Zyuganov.

According to the results of processing 99% of the votes, five parties enter the State Duma in the federal district: United Russia (49.82%), the Communist Party of the Russian Federation (19%), the Liberal Democratic Party (7.49%), A Just Russia – For the Truth (7.42%) and New People (5.35%).

In 2021, elections to the State Duma were held for the first time in a new, three-day format. September 19 was the main voting day, and September 17 and 18 were optional. It was possible to vote both online and by coming to the polling station in person. The possibility of electronic voting was provided to residents of Moscow, Murmansk, Kursk, Nizhny Novgorod, Rostov and Yaroslavl regions, as well as Sevastopol.

Simultaneously with the elections to the State Duma, on a single voting day, direct elections were held for the heads of nine Russian constituent entities (in three more regions, deputies of legislative assemblies elected the highest administrative persons) and 39 regional parliaments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *